Getting into Selective Colleges

Free Webinar!
To help your child build his or her strongest application for college, you must understand  — well before your child starts applying! — what selective colleges are looking for today.

What Parents Must Know About Getting Into Selective Colleges  

Speaker:  Susan Goodkin helps students aiming for selective schools achieve their dreams. Over the past few years alone, Susan’s clients have been accepted to Harvard, Yale, Stanford, Princeton, MIT, Brown, Duke, Columbia, U.Penn, Dartmouth, UVA, Tufts, Washington University, Emory, Oberlin, and U. Michigan, along with many other colleges ranging from large state universities to small religious schools.   Susanis a graduate of Harvard University, Harvard Law School, and Oxford University, where she was a Rhodes Scholar.This program will address today’s critical college planning issues, including:

The increased importance of a great high school resume, and how to build the kind of extracurricular list selective colleges want to see.
IB, AP, honors, oh my — what classes your child should take.The 411 on testing: PSAT, SAT, ACT, and SAT subject tests.

 The dreaded college application essay — what colleges look for, and the topics your child shouldn’t write about!

The mistake too many students make when listing
activities on college applications.
Which teachers your child should ask for recommendations, and what they should — and shouldn’t — say.How your child should prepare for college interviews.

Common concerns you should stop worrying about!
This one-hour program will be offered twice:
Thursday, May 28, at 11 am PDT, 12 pm MDT, 1 pm CDT, 2 pm EDT
or
Sunday, May 31,  at 4 pm PDT, 5 pm MDT, 6 pm CDT, 7 pm EDT
Click below to register